5 Websites for Design Inspirations

Designingsucks
3 min readOct 27, 2022

--

As a designer and a creative, I have gone through creative rut countless times. No matter how many times I scribble on the notepad, on the canvas, or how many hours I spend in front of the screen scrolling with eyes wide open I can’t seem to get any inspiration or strike any idea.

So, this article is for those who go through the same as I do and hopefully, solves the problem.

Without prolonging the wait, here are 5 Amazing Websites for Design Inspiration + a Bonus that will help you brainstorm some new ideas.

1. Designspiration

A huge library of design collections curated by the Designspiration community members. You can save inspiration & create your own collections of designs with FREE Membership.

Designspiration

2. Typo/graphicposters

This platform focuses exclusively on typographical & graphical posters, with eccentric styles. There are a lot of filter options to search for the kind of designs you are searching for. You can also apply to join as a creator.

Typo/graphic Posters

3. Awwwards.

On Awwwards you can discover the best website designs in the world. YOu can also submit your work as well for review.

Tip: Awwwards offer Case Studies in their Blog section which is really useful if you want to know the process and psychology behind design projects

Awwwards.

4. Behance

Behance is one of my favorites a one-stop shop for any design-related project. A lot of professionals go live on Behance as well which gives you a deeper insight into how they work in real time. One of the best ways to showcase your work.

Behance

5. Pinterest

For me, Pinterest is the most efficient way to explore anything design-related or anything else for that matter. It helps me skim through a lot of similar content in an efficient manner.

Tip: Quickly save images on your Pinterest boards and search for similar images with Pinterest’s Chrome extension.

Pinterest

BONUS: Creativeboom

If you want to get deep into the design world and keep up with the latest trends and read more interviews with industry professionals and don’t know how then Creative Boom is the place.

Creative Boom

Where do you find your design inspiration? Let me know in the comments.

Like the Content?

Follow me on LinkedIn & Instagram.

See you next time! ✌️

--

--

Designingsucks

Hey, I’m Nikhil, and I’m an artist. I write on creativity & a lot of stuff that has helped me and is helping me in my journey as a creative.